FAQ'S

P33k@boo VPN’s main purpose and goal is to provide each of our users with a well-established network of proxy servers that will provide you with full online privacy and anonymity.

With our No-logs Policy, you can rest assured that your data and privacy is safe.

Due to the complexity and the work that is required to keep our business operating, we are not in a position to offer a free version, unfortunately.

However, you can use our service on a 7-day free trial to test our VPN service!

We are truly sorry to hear that! To gain access to your subscription, simply open your account settings and select ‘ Restore Purchases.’

For Android:

  1. Go to your subscriptions.
      1. Open the Google Play app Google Play.
      2. At the top right, tap the profile icon.
      3. Tap Payments & subscriptions and then Subscriptions.
  2. Under “Subscriptions,” check the list of subscriptions for expired subscriptions or subscriptions with declined payment methods. 
 

For Windows:

  1. Go to Services & subscriptions and sign in with the Microsoft account you used to purchase your subscription. It’s important to use that account.
  2. Find your subscription and select Manage.
  3. On the next page, select Cancel (or it might say Upgrade or Cancel, depending on your subscription type).
  4. Scroll through and follow the instructions on the page to proceed with cancellation. To view our complete cancellation policy, see Microsoft Store Terms of Sale.

Our servers are located globally. We have over 500 servers that are built and tasked to provide you with the best experience

Yes! We certainly are.

Even though it’s not the main purpose of our business, but you certainly can

No, all of your data and activities are deleted after you have ended your session.